Minister Kubayi-Ngubane welcomes new CSIR Board


Science and Technology Minister Mmamoloko Kubayi-Ngubane announced and welcomed the new Board of the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR).

The CSIR, a world-class African research and development organisation, is an entity of the Department of Science and Technology. It is responsible for multidisciplinary research and technological innovation to improve South Africans’ quality of life.

The appointment of the Board was confirmed by Cabinet on Wednesday, 6 December 2018.
The new Board members are as follows:
� Dr Amber-Robyn Childs.
� Mr Stafford Massie.
� Dr Vuyo Mthethwa.
� Dr Christine Render.
� Ms Tiny Mokhabuki.
� Mr Cassim Ebrahim Shariff.

Prof. Thokozani Majozi (Chairperson), Ms Phindile Baleni, Mr Joel Netshitenzhe and Dr Ramatsemela Masango were reappointed to the Board.

The Minister expressed confidence in the new board, which is appointed for a four-year term with effect from 1 January 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here